OUR REVIEWS

REVIEWS FROM MANY HAPPY CAMPERS

Wowo is awesome! But don’t just take our word for it. We have hundreds of campers that come in and out of our campsite every month, and many of them are happy to leave glowing reviews about their experience which is why they always seem to keep coming back!

Have a look below and more on Google to see what every has been saying about their stay at Wowo!

Wowo campsite east sussex camping and glamping

OUR GOOGLE REVIEWS

EXCELLENT
354 reviews on
Roselle Rodger
Roselle Rodger
21. January, 2022.
Verified
Our happy place.
Read more
Claire Southwood
Claire Southwood
7. October, 2021.
Verified
We went on an Occupational therapy retreat. The yurt we were in was amazing. Loved every moment
Read more
Khrystal Barton
Khrystal Barton
3. October, 2021.
Verified
Love this place so much. Its perfect for traditional family, outdoor fun. Little streams to play in, rope swings, activities such as archery. Really good feel throughout.
Read more
Hannah Brown
Hannah Brown
21. September, 2021.
Verified
Oscar Balint
Oscar Balint
19. September, 2021.
Verified
Lovely and beautiful campsite, been here twice now, lovely place.
Read more
Cais
Cais
17. September, 2021.
Verified
David
David
12. September, 2021.
Verified
Weekend stay in a yurt and it was great, had our own area with a fire pit and plenty of logs. Facilities were fine, and thought the site was busy, there was plenty of showers, toilets and washing up facilities. Everything in the yurt was comfortable and had so much space. Shame that the barn with table tennis and other games was not open, but understandable at the moment.
Read more
Christian Stevens
Christian Stevens
8. September, 2021.
Verified
Miranda Berridge
Miranda Berridge
8. September, 2021.
Verified
Brilliant campsite, especially for large groups. We were 21 families camping for the August Bank Holiday. A 50/50 split of campers and glampers. Well spaced out with a communal section in the middle to get together around the campfire at nights. Facilities are kept clean. So much safe space for the kids to roam around and feel free. We had 80+ people in our group ranging from 6 months to 52 years and every single person had a brilliant weekend. Bea and Staff are great to deal with - thanks for all your help! We have already booked our return trip(s).
Read more
Nelson Olivares Cruzatt
Nelson Olivares Cruzatt
4. September, 2021.
Verified

SEE OUR REVIEWS ON OTHER PLATFORMS

It’s not just Google that have great reviews, we also get featured in camping publications and websites where people love to share their experience with other like minded travellers. Check them out below.

wowo campsite facebook

FACEBOOK

Lots of content on this page both reviews, photo’s and updates from us.

Wowo campsite east sussex camping and glamping

COOL CAMPING

This is a relatively new site but the books have been around for a long time. Please leave us a review here.

Wowo campsite east sussex camping and glamping

UK CAMPSITE

This is a campsite search engine that we feature heavily on. There are loads of reviews to be read here, please add yours.

MAKE A RESERVATION

JOIN THE WOWO NEWSLETTER

There is so much happening at Wowo throughout the year. Whether it’s workshops, music, activities, campfires or anything else you want from your camping trip, make sure you stay in the know by subscribing to our newsletter. We promise no spam, just some casual updates every month or so!

WHAT OUR VISITORS SAY

HAVE ANYTHING TO ASK?

You will no doubt have a handful of questions before you come camping. There is a ton of information around this site that should provide you with the answers you need. However if there is anything else, please check out our FAQs that should cover everything that you can think of. If there is still something missing, you can drop us a line.